Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you give love you will receive it.

My kids and I drive my wife to the station every morning and drive to pick her up every night. I made it a habit that whenever I go to get Sean out of his car seat I open the door real fast and give Sean a big over exaggerated smile. Sean would always be surprised and then he’d be real happy and reach out his arms for me to take him out of his car seat. Recently when I go to open the door to get Sean out he will automatically give me a huge over exaggerated smile. It has become mine and Sean’s little tradition.

If I’m feeling a little tired or grumpy for whatever reason. Sean’s smile has the power to cheer me right back up. And even when Sean is being a little fussy, he will still always stop crying and look up at me with that big smile whenever I open the door.

So nice!

