Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Totally random thought that popped into my head recently, but stayed long enough for me to make a comic out of it.

You hear in love songs or poems or other romantic things the phrase “You are 1 in a Million”. And I was thinking that about my kids one day and then my little brain started calculating it and I it came to the conclusion that if this phrase were true, and there are 7 billion people on this earth then there are still 7,000 people exactly like you. If you think about it that way, then it is not such a wonderful or romantic thing to say to someone. You would be technically saying, ” There are 7,000 people just like you in this world…and you are so special to me…” Not the most wonderful of sayings anymore huh?

I don’t know why this thought stayed long enough to make it into my blog, but it did. Well now that I put it into a comic, I can just forget about it!

