Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s funny when these things happen. Right when you manage to say something clever, you stick you foot in your mouth and ruin it all. It happens to all of us every now and then, but luckily I have this blog here, where I can write about it and put it into comic. haha

We have been watching the old Sherlock Holmes series  (1984 through to 1994 with Jeremy Brett) together which is why she wanted to say she was smart like Sherlock Holmes. In her excitement she messed up her words and shouted out “SHARK ALARM”. What!? hahaha

My wife was so embarrassed. But she has a good sense of humor and allowed me to make a comic out of it. It’s not so often that this happens, so I treasure these things. Like one other time I can remember I was out with my kids and my wife called my cellphone from home just to ask me if I had brought my cell phone with me. hahaha

It is so adorable and I think it is a good thing for couples to make these mistakes as it makes you fall in love all over again.

As long as you don’t rub it in too much.

…is this rubbing it in too much babe?

