Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Was just thinking the other day as I watched my children playing, “Just 5 years ago, both of these cute humans did not exist.”

I get hit with that every now and then and am reminded that life is such a miracle that needs to be treasured to the fullest. Sometimes you can begin to take them for granted and you get frustrated when they seem to interfere with your life and the way you may want to live it. Your times of entertainment and relaxation are minimized, there are more chores to handle, more emotions to attend to, but if you step back and imagine what your life would be without them you would appreciate them a lot more. I wouldn’t trade any of the fun I could have had without them for what I have now. These two are now my closest friends.

We worry about what a child will become tomorrow, yet we forget that he is someone today.  ~Stacia Tauscher

The best part about being with them though is that they give back as much love as you pour into them. My son Kayden (who is very affectionate and emotional) will always hug me and tell me he thinks I’m really funny. He’s always trying to joke (maybe cause that’s what I do) and make those around him laugh and is always seeking approval in the things he does to make you happy. Sean doesn’t talk yet, but he shows his love by waddling over to you throughout the day just to look at you and put his head on your lap.

While we try to teach our children all about life,
Our children teach us what life is all about.
~Angela Schwindt

I read a lot of comic jokes(which I actually find funny), movies and tv shows etc. that make fun of parents with kids, making it seem like its the end of the world when you have one. The truth is it is the end of your own little world and the beginning of a much broader and more beautiful world that you get to share with your child/children. Never resent your children. Love them for who they are, who they will be and also who you have and will become because of them.

Cheers to parenthood!

